More Lisbon Pics

A few more casual pics from Lisbon taken on my mobile phone. The quality of many snaps are poor though. Should get a camera. All I need is some money!

Lovers of tiles are in their element in Lisbon. They cover many of the buildings. I have two pictures here. There’s more cool grafitti on a delapidated and once beautiful building. One thing about Lisbon is the sheer amount of once pretty buildings in varying states of disrepair/collapse. Other pics include a cool sculpture outside a Godiva chocolate shop and a crucifix-type tree at a building. There’s also art deco columns at the entrance, I think, to some theatre/film set.

About Cormac O'Keeffe

I am writing my first novel. Still. Well, I've finished it. I think. To tell you the truth, I've finished it so many times, I'm not sure anymore. In fact, I'm currently back finishing it again. It's a crime novel, an authentic gangland thriller set in Dublin. Including all the finishing, I've been at it for almost six years now. I've got a fair bit of good feedback and some requests for full manuscripts. But no one was bitten, yet. Where it will end up, who knows. This blog is about my journey. And other things, like fiction reviews and non-fiction reviews, many of them published in the Irish Examiner, a daily national newspaper in Ireland. I work as crime and drugs reporter there, and have been since around 2001. Both my personal life and my professional life have fed into my novel, or, rather, have poured into it. My novel was granted a literature bursary by the Irish Arts Council in September 2014 and my journalistic work has won multiple awards from the Law Society of Ireland over many years, most recently in 2015.
This entry was posted in Photography, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to More Lisbon Pics

  1. Amazing pics! You don’t need a camera! You are a great photo journalist.

Leave a Reply

